HANSE M&A provides consultancy services to medium-sized enterprises and their partners. We are glad to help out with any issues regarding company sales, succession plans and company acquisitions as well as if you’re looking for equity capital or growth capital.

We are a HANSE Consulting business unit. Since 2006, we have successfully concluded more than 100 M&A mandates across various sectors, e.g. in mechanical and process plant engineering, the automotive industry, the textile industry and trade, the food industry as well as in different segments of trade and the service industry. The companies that we consult generally generate an annual revenue of about 10 to 250 million euros.

Furthermore, we have gained many years of experience in handling the M&A transactions of profitable medium-sized enterprises as well as in handling so-called “distressed” M&A mandates, where companies in critical situations are sold partially or completely and additional investors are attracted to secure a successful turnaround.

Our team is made up of experienced and efficient specialists working in the field of M&A transactions. What significantly sets us apart from many other M&A consultancy firms is the following:

  • Lean project management in small teams.
  • Our experts handle all core aspects of the M&A mandate themselves – including contacting potential buyers as well as supervising contract negotiations.
  • We are part of the HANSE Consulting management consulting company. This enables us to access a large research department and tap into their profound knowledge of various sectors and markets.  This makes it easier for us and additionally qualifies us to select potential investors / buyers or target companies in the case of planned company acquisitions.
  • When it comes to international M&A processes, involving potential buyers from Asia or the United States, we can bring in our colleagues from the global Grant Thornton network whenever necessary.

If needed, we’re also able to directly contact a large number of finance and accounting, market and strategy as well as organization and processes specialists from the HANSE Consulting company.

If you would like to know more about M&A, have a look at our brochure (only available in German). 

 

References

HANSE M&A berät mittelständische Unternehmen und deren Gesellschafter bei allen Fragen des Unternehmensverkaufs und der Nachfolgeregelung, der Suche nach Beteiligungs- und Wachstumskapital sowie im Rahmen von geplanten Unternehmenszukäufen.

Als Geschäftsbereich von HANSE Consulting haben wir seit 2006 mehr als 100 M&A-Mandate in einer Vielzahl von Branchen erfolgreich durchgeführt, u. a. im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, im Automotive-Sektor, in Textilindustrie und -handel, der Nahrungsmittelbranche sowie in diversen Segmenten des Handels und des Dienstleistungssektors. Die von uns beratenen Unternehmen erzielen i. d. R. Jahresumsätze zwischen 10 und 250 Mio. EUR.

Langjährige Erfahrungen und eine Vielzahl von Referenzen bestehen sowohl bei M&A-Transaktionen ertragsstarker mittelständischer Unternehmen als auch im Bereich von sogenannten „Distressed M&A“-Mandaten, in deren Rahmen Unternehmen in Krisensituationen ganz oder teilweise veräußert bzw. zusätzliche Investoren zur Absicherung des Turnaround eingeworben werden.

Wir sind ein sehr erfahrenes und leistungsfähiges Team von Transaktionsspezialisten und heben uns aufgrund folgender Erfolgsfaktoren deutlich von vielen anderen mittelständischen M&A-Beratern ab:

  • Straffes Projektmanagement in kleinen Teams.
  • Ihre Ansprechpartner bearbeiten das Mandat in allen Kernelementen selbst – von der Ansprache potentieller Käufer bis zur Begleitung der Vertragsverhandlungen.
  • Als Teil der Management-Beratung HANSE Consulting können wir im Hintergrund auf einen großen Research-Bereich mit profunden Marktkenntnissen in einer Vielzahl von Branchen zurückgreifen – dies erleichtert die qualifizierte und zielgerichtete Selektion möglicher Investoren / Käufer bzw. von Zielunternehmen bei geplanten Zukäufen.
  • Bei internationalen M&A-Prozessen mit Kaufinteressenten z. B. aus Asien oder den USA können wir bei Bedarf unsere Kollegen aus dem weltweiten Grant Thornton-Netzwerk einbeziehen.

Sofern erforderlich, direkter Zugriff auf eine Vielzahl von Spezialisten aus den Bereichen Finance & Controlling, Markt & Strategie sowie Organisation & Prozesse von HANSE Consulting.

Wenn Sie mehr über das Thema Mergers & Acquisitions wissen wollen, schauen Sie sich unsere Broschüre an.

 

Referenzen